Event Co-Chairs: Ian Cofre, Franklin Evans, and Steven Scuro

We’re pleased to announce our 2014 Benefit will be held at The Boiler on November 4 and 5.  Thank you to our neighbors at Pierogi Gallery for hosting us this year–we are thrilled to hold our event in Brooklyn!

This year, we’ll be doing some things a little differently.  In addition to presenting a two-night event, we will be inviting artists to participate in the benefit, rather than hosting an open call, as we have in previous years.  Half of the included artists will be invited directly from NURTUREart’s registry. Artists interested in participating in our benefit should join our registry or make sure their profiles are up to date. Selections will be made throughout August and September 2014.


Tickets are available at the following levels:

Benefit Ticket ($250): Includes entry for two to the event on November 5, and one work of art of your choice.  These tickets will be available at the pre-sale price of $250 until October 15, when the price will go up to $300.

VIP Ticket ($600): Includes entry for two to the VIP Night on November 4, one work of art of your choice, and free delivery of the work to your home.

Benefactor Ticket ($1200): Includes entry for two to the VIP Night on November 4, the option to choose one work of art before the event, and free delivery of the work to your home.

Please note that fewer tickets are available this year, and it is possible this year’s benefit will sell out. Additional Art tickets will be not be sold before the night of the event. Buy your tickets early in order to reserve your spot!

Get benefit updates on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram with #NAbenefit14!

Host Committee:

Grimanesa Amoros, Marco Antonini, Cathie Behrend, Jill Benson, Emily Berger, Mary Birmingham, Jeffrey Bishop, Deborah Brown, Paul Campbell, Robert Caruano, Henry Chung and Robert Walden, Ian Cofre, Elisabeth Condon, Jennifer Dalton, Heather Darcy Bhandari, Mary DeVincentis Herzog, Franklin Evans, Ellen Hackl Fagan, ODETTA Gallery, Jessica Hargreaves, Dave Harper, Elizabeth Hazan, Barbara Hitz, Christopher K. Ho, Ruth Kahn, Leslie Kerby, Kibum Kim, Wendy Klemperer, KK Kozik, Jennie Lamensdorf, Karen Marston, Janet Nolan, Molly O’Brien, Cody Rae Knue, Elizabeth Riley, Bryan Rogers , Matt Ross, One River School, Carol Salmanson, David Salmanson, Krista Saunders, Steven Scuro, Rachel Steinberg, and Sue Stoffel.

Questions? Email